The London Knights Hockey Club formed in 1965 as a Junior ‘A’ franchise. They were known then as the London Nationals, an Ontario Hockey Association affiliate of the Toronto Maple Leafs. This relationship ended in 1968 when the National Hockey League ended direct sponsorship of junior teams.

From 1968 to present day, London’s favourite team, along with its rich history and winning tradition, has been known as the London Knights. Throughout the team’s history, the Knights have earned 11 Division trophies; six Western Conference titles; four Ontario Hockey League Championships, and two Memorial Cups.

In 2004-05 the Knights had an unprecedented record of 59-7-0-2, including setting the record for the Ontario Hockey League’s longest undefeated streak at 31 straight games.

The Knights organization, along with the city of London, has been a top destination for highly touted prospects.

Retired numbers include: Rob Ramage (5), Dino Ciccarelli (8), Darryl Sittler (9), Brendan Shanahan (19), Brad Marsh (22), Rick Nash (61), Patrick Kane (88), Dave Bolland (91), and Corey Perry (94).


Memorial Cup (Canadian Hockey League Champion):
2005 Champions vs. Rimouski Océanic
2016 Champions vs. Huskies de Rouyn-Noranda

J. Ross Robertson Cup (Ontario Hockey League Champion):
2004-05 Champions vs. Ottawa 67’s
2011-12 Champions vs. Niagara IceDogs
2012-13 Champions vs. Barrie Colts
2015-16 Champions vs. Niagara IceDogs

Wayne Gretzky Trophy (Western Conference Champion):
1998-99 vs. Owen Sound Attack
2004-05 vs. Kitchener Rangers
2005-06 vs. Guelph Storm
2011-12 vs. Kitchener Rangers
2012-13 vs. Plymouth Whalers
2015-16 vs. Erie Otters

Hamilton Spectator Trophy (Top Regular Season Record):
2003-04: 110 points (53-11-2-2)
2004-05: 120 points (59-7-2-0)
2005-06: 102 points (49-15-1-3)
2006-07: 104 points (50-14-1-3)
2011-12: 99 points (49-18-0-1)
2012-13: 105 points (50-13-2-3)

Division Champions:
1977-78: Emms Division
1989-90: Emms Division
1997-98: West Division
2003-04: Midwest Division
2004-05: Midwest Division
2005-06: Midwest Division
2006-07: Midwest Division
2008-09: Midwest Division
2009-10: Midwest Division
2011-12: Midwest Division
2012-13: Midwest Division
2019-20: Midwest Division